A Critical Resource For Attorneys Who Represent Creditors

2021-2022 Officers & Directors

The NCCBA Board of Directors includes the President, President Elect/Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and four additional Practice Group Members.  A Practice Group Member is an attorney who focuses his or her practice in the area of Commercial Litigation, Consumer Litigation, Bankruptcy and/or Foreclosure.

​The NCCBA Board of Directors is composed of the following individuals:

Hannah Kays – President

Hannah is an attorney at Nelson Mullins in Raleigh, North Carolina. She graduated from the University of North Carolina School of Law and obtained her L.L.M. degree in International Business Law from Radboud University in Nijmegen, the Netherlands. Hannah’s practice focuses on commercial litigation and business torts with a focus on creditors’ rights and insolvency litigation, consumer financial services litigation, judgment enforcement, and construction law. She provides her clients with statewide representation in both North and South Carolina.

Danny Brader – VP/President Elect

Danny Brader has been an attorney with Ward and Smith, P.A. since 2019, where he practices out of its Raleigh office. His practice largely focuses on representing commercial clients in bankruptcies and in state court debt collection actions. Danny is a native of Raleigh and graduated from the University of North Carolina School of Law.

Richard Prosser – Secretary

Richard is a partner with Womble Bond Dickinson, working out of its Raleigh office.  Richard concentrates his practice in the area of commercial litigation, regularly representing banks and other financial institutions in commercial and retail collections actions, workouts, restructuring, receiverships, bankruptcies and all aspects of collateral recovery. Richard has experience litigating a wide variety of business disputes, including contract disputes, real estate disputes, employment disputes, and matters involving fraud, misrepresentation and unfair and deceptive trade practices.

Jerry Myers​  – Treasurer

Jerry Myers is Smith Debnam’s Managing Partner. He concentrates his practice in the area of creditors’ rights, with an emphasis on debt collection, judgment enforcement, and commercial litigation. Jerry served as President of the Commercial Law League of America, a national organization of creditors’ rights professionals, and is certified in the field of Creditors’ Rights Law by the American Board of Certifications. Jerry was also instrumental in forming the North Carolina Creditors’ Bar Association and is a past President of the Association.

Jerry represents clients in the credit and collections industry in a variety of settings including litigation, regulatory compliance and licensing matters, and general business representation. He has practiced in the creditors’ rights field for more than 30 years and has written and lectured extensively on debt collection and judgment enforcement.

William F. Hill – Director / Bankruptcy

Bill is the owner of William F. Hill, Attorney at Law and has more than 30 years’ experience of representation of Banks and Consumer Finance Companies in all aspects of Creditor’s Rights, including Commercial and Consumer Bankruptcy, Commercial and Consumer Foreclosures and Commercial and Consumer Collections. Other areas of practice include business and consumer litigation, business transactions and regulatory advice and compliance for Consumer Finance Companies, as well as advice to the Resident Lenders of North Carolina regarding statutory compliance and legislative action.​

Andrew Hoke – Director / Consumer

Andrew Hoke is a partner with Sessoms & Rogers, P.A. and has been with the firm since 2013. His practice focuses on creditor’s rights litigation and appellate litigation. A Raleigh native, he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in history from Furman University and graduated from the Elon University School of Law.

Jeff Bunda – Director / Foreclosure

Jeff Bunda is a civil litigator focusing on creditor’s rights and real property litigation.  Jeff practices with the Hutchens Law Firm’s litigation team, out of Charlotte, and focuses on contested foreclosures, title curative litigation, and consumer protection defense. He has become a fixture of North Carolina’s default servicing practice, and his experience is sought by both national clients and local practitioners. Jeff routinely conducts seminars on creditor’s rights litigation and has been published in several industry publications. Jeff has also advocated for his clients before legislative and regulatory bodies.

Aaron Bailey​ – Director / Commercial Litigation

Aaron N. Bailey offers clients over 19 years of extensive experience in business law, torts, contract disputes, creditors’​ rights advocacy and commercial litigation throughout North Carolina.  He has appeared in over one hundred separate courts throughout NC.

Aaron serves as the Commercial Litigation chair on the Board of Directors of the North Carolina Creditors Rights Bar Association, and organization which he has also served as President, Treasurer and Membership Chair. He is one of only five attorneys licensed in North Carolina who is board certified as a Creditors’ Rights Law specialist by the American Board of Certification. His familiarity with accidents, enforcement of contracts, litigation, disputes, liens, insurance, and recovery issues can yield creative, effective, and efficient solutions to complex recovery or dispute scenarios.  Aaron also has substantial experience in risk management and litigation for professional engineering and construction clients, including those focused in the cellular telecommunications industry.  Aaron has significant experience with subrogation and accident cases. Aaron also is experienced in handling property tax assessment disputes before the North Carolina State Property Tax Commission. He has tried several matters before the full commission to successful completion.

© 2022 North Carolina Creditors Bar Association. All rights reserved.​

Website Design and Hosting by Orbit Design Works